Ravel : Boléro

10th March 2017- 8pm
DetailsBook
Approximate duration: 
1h45 including interval

Joseph Canteloube was fascinated by traditional songs in the Oc language of the centre of France, about shepherdesses’ love, herding sheep and springs…

 

He took possession of them and turned them into a magnificent work for soprano and orchestra, the Chants d’Auvergne, with melodies alternating humour and melancholy or happy moods.There is no desire to remain close to authentic folklore in this collection composed between 1923 and 1930: rather a sort of romantic and charming “imaginary folklore”, with melodies distantly inspired by rural songs from Auvergne and Quercy, sung in Occitan.

All great singers have interpreted these charming melodies: Victoria de Los Angeles, Kiri Te Kanawa, Dawn Upshaw, Véronique Gens, Frederica von Stade, Maria Bayo… The young celebrity Marianne Crebassa follows in their footsteps…

Maurice Ravel’s Boléro is one of the most popular orchestra compositions and the most often performed in the world. The rest of the programme takes us to the shores of the Mediterranean, in Italy, France and Spain where sun and music play together.

 

Extracts from Gluck, Berlioz and Rossini by Marianne Crebassa

 

♦ PROGRAMME

Daniel-François-Esprit Auber (1782-1871)
Ouverture of Manon Lescaut

Joseph Canteloube (1879-1957)
Chants d’Auvergne (extract)

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
Rhapsodie espagnole
Boléro

 

Onglets

Casting

Marianne Crebassa Mezzo-soprano

 

Orchestre national d’Île-de-France

Enrique Mazzola Conductor

Ravel : Boléro

10 mars 2017 - 20h
DétailsRéserver
Durée approximative: 
1h45 entracte inclus

Joseph Canteloube s’est passionné pour les chants traditionnels en langue d’Oc du centre de la France, les amours des bergères, la garde du troupeau ou encore les sources…

 

Il se les est appropriés et en a fait une œuvre magnifique pour orchestre et soprano, Les Chants d’Auvergne, dont les mélodies alternent humour et humeur joyeuse ou mélancolique. Aucun désir d’être proche du folklore authentique dans ce recueil composé entre 1923 et 1930 : plutôt une sorte de « folklore imaginaire » romantique et suave, avec des mélodies inspirées lointainement des chants ruraux d’Auvergne et du Quercy, chantés en occitan.

Toutes les grandes cantatrices ont interprété ces mélodies charmantes : Victoria de Los Angeles, Kiri Te Kanawa, Dawn Upshaw, Véronique Gens, Frederica von Strade, Maria Bayo… C’est maintenant la jeune gloire Marianne Crebassa qui reprend le flambeau, dans une langue française à se pâmer…

Le Boléro de Maurice Ravel figure parmi les œuvres orchestrales les plus populaires et les plus jouées au monde. Le reste du programme nous entraîne sur les rives de la Méditerranée, en Italie, en France et en Espagne, là où le soleil et la musique se sont unis.

Marianne Crebassa a reçu la Victoire de la musique classique de l’artiste lyrique 2017. 

 

Extraits de Gluck, Berlioz et Rossini par Marianne Crebassa

 

♦ PROGRAMME

Daniel-François-Esprit Auber (1782-1871)
Ouverture de Manon Lescaut

Joseph Canteloube (1879-1957)
Chants d’Auvergne (extraits)

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
Rhapsodie espagnole
Boléro

 

Onglets

Distribution

Marianne Crebassa Mezzo-soprano

 

Orchestre national d’Île-de-France

Enrique Mazzola Direction

 

Commentaires

Ajouter un commentaire